No results.

NCHC Annual Conference 2012

November 14-18, 2012
Boston, Massachusetts

“Challenging Structures”

During the American Revolution, Boston’s citizens sought independence from arbitrary authority while preserving interdependence and community. Reflecting similar values, the honors revolution has challenged the structure of undergraduate education. Honors faculty foster independent thought, motivation, and scholarship in students while encouraging collaboration within a community of scholars. As we gather in Boston, we will highlight the scholarship of teaching and learning while reexamining our practices, pedagogy, and communities to extend the challenge of the honors revolution in education.

  1. Student Poster Competition Award-Natural Sciences

    Patrick Brambert
    Elmhurst College
    brambertp@net.elmhurst.edu

  2. Student Poster Competition Award-Arts and Humanity

    Samantha Snively
    Andrews University
    snively@andrews.edu

  3. Student Poster Competition Award-Diversity

    Aura Cruz
    Lynn University
    acruz@email.lynn.edu

    Muricio Burgos
    Lynn University
    mburgos@email.lynn.edu

  4. Student Poster Competition Award-Health Science

    Rosa Vasquez
    TennesseeTech
    r_veq3@hotmail.com

  5. Student Poster Competition Award-Education and Pedagogy

    Kaitlin Ashley
    University of North Alabama
    kashley@una.edu

  6. Student Poster Competition Award-Environmental Science

    Martha Newell
    Columbus State University
    newell_martha@columbusstate.edu